Sit Like a Buddha

13044421885_4568e3730e_z
photo by Phil Warren (creative commons)

I’ve been reading a charming little book by Lodro Rinzler, Sit Like a Buddha. When I say little, I do mean little. The text itself runs a scant 90 pages, but it is pithy. I haven’t finished it yet, but it strikes me as the kind of book you might re-read every now and then. In particular, I like the fact that it addresses some of the emotional obstacles to meditation. Worth a look.

Published by

kaleachapmanpsyd

Clinical Psychologist practicing in the Los Feliz neighborhood of Los Angeles, California.

Leave a Reply

